2017 Artists


Julia Krolik and Owen Fernley work together on a wide range of projects that have necessitated the founding of several initiatives. In 2009 they formed Decomposing Pianos where they focussed on projects related to art, science, experimental music and new media. Recently, they helped to co-found Art the Science, a non-profit organization advancing the mobilization of scientific knowledge, and Theory Jar, a startup company dedicated to democratizing science. In late 2016 they launched Pixels and Plans, a consulting agency specializing in the art of good data. The piano that inspired their first project still rests in their backyard. 

Decomposing Pianos will provide audio responsive projection mapped visuals for the Friday night sets of the Electric Circuits festival. Expanding on their 2014 Tone Deaf performance where they mapped the wood panelling of the Isabel Bader Performance Hall, the Electric Circuits festival will see a new iteration of their projection software, as mapped on the vertical wooden walls of the Isabel Bader Rehearsal Hall. Each Friday evening performance will provide a unique opportunity to journey through an audio visual environment driven by the music of Kerista, Ziibiwan, CMD and Rise Ashen.

Check out their website here.


 Save by getting advance tickets online.

Dan Browne

Decomposing Pianos

Echo Beach

Erin Ball 

Frances Adair McKenzie Geronimo Inutiq 

Greg Wilson 

Saturday Lineup at the Tett

Alicia Hush

Atra Aeterna

Basic Soul Unit

Ben Lodge

Big River Dream

Cecily Taylor


One Night Pass:

$15 - $25

Good for both Friday, April 7th, and Saturday, April 8th programming. Includes artist talks and workshops on Saturday afternoon.

Use on Friday, April 7th,  2017 from 9:00PM - 1:00AM

or Saturday, April 8th, from 10:00PM - 6:00AM. Includes artist talks and workshops on Saturday afternoon. 

Full Weekend Pass:

$30 - 50

Friday Lineup at the Isabel

Booma Collective


Decomposing Pianos


Rise Ashen

Ty Tekatch




Lineup for each night:

Hans Ohm

Hri Neil 

Kala Seraphin

Michael Trommer 

Miss Moss 


Stéfy McKnight

Supported by: